International Suzuki Conference

At the International Suzuki Conference in Torino, Miss Mori taught us how to increase tone volume by playing with an upside down bow. She teaches all of Book One with upside down bow. I have been doing it for a week now and my tone is much bigger! The students are fine playing that way (well, I do have one cantankerous teenager who doesn’t like it, but the young ones are fine). It really improves their sound! They just keep playing no matter what. It really does help teach them to play with a much bigger and richer tone. So I have decided to do all Book One songs upside down bow. We did it at group class and it was great! It is Miss Yuko Mori’s new idea and I’m happy to follow her advice. She was Dr. Suzuki’s assitant and she is very wise.

Comments Off on International Suzuki Conference

Filed under how to use the bow, Suzuki Method, Suzuki World Convention, Teaching, violin

Comments are closed.