Videos

We have the video camera handicam now – on a tripod in the studio with working disks and I am so excited! I can really see this project coming together now! I made videos of some lessons this afternoon and they were good! Not to toot my own horn or anything but they were better than I thought they would be. I can see that if I keep making videos they will get even better and my playing will get better and eventually I will have enough good footage to send in to apply for Teacher Trainer Candidacy. It’s a good thing that I don’t teach 50 students because the amount of time it takes to edit the videos etc. is overwhelming. Not to mention the paper I have to write. But I can see light at the end of the tunnel. I’m excited! This is a worthwhile pursuit.

P.S. My husband has been encouraging me to quit wearing so much makeup and Dr. Suzuki also did the same thing.  He used to really get me to not wear so much makeup.  For the videos I only put on a very small teeny tiny amount of blush.  My face looked fine without all the base makeup.  I only thought of it just now – I never once noticed it while watching the lessons.

Comments Off on Videos

Filed under Dr. Shinichi Suzuki, Suzuki Method, Teacher Trainer, Teaching

Comments are closed.